The cost of membership is £7.50 per year, and you will receive a Membership Card and Programme outlining the talks and outings planned for the next 12 months.

If you would like to become a Member of the Society, or would like more information, please click here to complete the application form.

Our Aim

From the Rules of the Society: "The objects of the Society shall be to promote for the public benefit the advancement of horticulture and the exhibition of the same for the benefit of the public at large." You can download the full Rules of the Society document here.

The Committee

The current Society Officers are:

Mrs Pat Weir

Miss Fiona Morris
General Secretary

Mr David Weir

Mr John Whiteley

Mrs Carolyn Bates
Show Secretary

Mrs Esther Parks
Membership Secretary

Committee Members: Carol EdwardsDavid Hughes, Valerie Overson, Denise Abbey and Robin Duckworth.